Ron’s Other Novels

From 2010 to 2019, Asymmetric Worlds published eight award-winning novels by Ron Fritsch.

The Lord Chamberlain’s Daughter, published in 2019, is the winner in the mystery category of the 2020 Next Generation Indie Book Awards.

Who murdered Hamlet’s father? Hamlet decided the killer was his uncle Claudius. After all, as a result of the assassination, Claudius became Denmark’s king. But did Hamlet get it right? And what about those other high-ranking persons, including Hamlet and Claudius, who ended up dead? Would Ophelia, the lord chamberlain’s daughter Hamlet was in love with, know?

For more information on Fritsch’s mystery, please visit

Cordelia Lionheart, published in 2018, is Ron’s story of King Lear’s youngest daughter. As Cordelia’s sisters and the oppressive lords they support maneuver to depose Lear, Cordelia and her childhood friend Garred ally themselves with the farmers, servants and other working people. In this coming-of-age, alternate-history, medieval tale, Cordelia must find a way to bring about the new Britain her comrades are prepared to fight and die for.

Readers can learn more about Cordelia Lionheart at

His Grandfather’s House, published in 2017, is a coming-of-age mystery set during the first eighteen years of the life of Kurt Reinhart in the middle of the 1900s in a northern Illinois farming community.

Readers can learn more about His Grandfather’s House at

Elizabeth Daleiden on Trial

Elizabeth Daleiden on Trial, published in 2016, is a courtroom thriller set in a northern Illinois farming community in the late 1970s.

Readers can learn more about Elizabeth Daleiden on Trial at

Fritsch is also the author of the epic, award-winning, four-novel Promised Valley series set in prehistory: Promised Valley Rebellion (2010), Promised Valley War (2011), Promised Valley Conspiracy (2012) and Promised Valley Peace (2013). Hunters and farmers both believe their gods promised them the valley.

Please visit for more information on these novels.